RSS

January 4, 2012

05 Jan

So this was a truly boring day. I woke up not feeling well. However, I did wake up to make breakfast and then went back upstairs. I took a pain reliever with nighttime sleep aid, which Jas had bought at Dollar Tree, so I thought it wasn’t going to work. But it took my toothache away almost immediately. A side effect, it knocked me out immediately, too. I was asleep most of the afternoon. Then I woke up and I had a headache. The only thing that takes these headaches away, I’ve found, is Wal*Mart’s generic Headache Relief medicine. They work  really good. .

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got to finish my book, Whisper Falls by Toni Blake.  I loved this book, but not as much as book two of the series. I think that was so because book two had more laugh outloud moments. It was an enjoyable moment and a fast read. One of the best things about this book was that nobody was really against the relationship, which happens in other books. But here, whenever someone met Lucky, they all saw beyond the tattoos and the long hair. I loved that they made him all sensitive and sort of shy. He was a very likable character and was easy to fall in love with. As well, what I enjoy about Toni Blake’s books is that she slowly introduces the history of each character. She never just spills it all in the beginning. She’ll hint that there was a past about lucky, which he wasn’t proud of, but as a reader, we didn’t know about it until Tessa was told, so her shock was also the readers’ shock. Anywho, I hope to enjoy the third book.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
